My Thanksgiving Menu


My family doesn’t really have a Thanksgiving tradition except having rice on the table. Since two years ago I started taking control in the kitchen for every holiday that was to come. I like to challenge myself in catering to many of my family and friends, this year I’ll have 15 guest.My menu always changes and I get inspired from other food blogs, cookbooks, the food network, or the cooking channel. I collect many recipe’s and keep it in my Thanksgiving folder and when the holiday comes around I randomly pick and just roll with it. There’s so many delicious recipe’s out there I must try them all! So here I share with you this years Thanksgiving menu.

Appetizers:

Warm Piquillo & Crab Dip w/ Crostini (recipe by Food.People.Want )

Cannelini Bean Dip w/ Pita Chips (recipe by Answers En Croute)

Salad:

Gluten Free Pistachio Berry Goat Cheese Salad (recipe by Simply Gluten-Free )

Bread:

Garlic Cheese Bread (recipe by Savory Sweet Life)

Turkey:

Good Eats Roast Turkey (recipe by Alton Brown) This will be my 2nd year doing this turkey. It’s super delicious, juicy, and easy.

Cranberry Sauce:

Low-Sugar Fresh Cranberry Salsa w/ Cilantro, Lime, and Jalapeno (recipe by Kalyn’s Kitchen)

Side Dishes:

Cornbread & Chorizo Stuffing (recipe by Handle The Heat) I’ll be using a Spanish non-spicey chorizo.

Cauliflower Gratin w/ Manchego and Almonds (recipe by Houseboat Eats)

Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes (recipe by Baked Bree)

White Rice (recipe by Ecualombian)

Photo from Me

Photo from Me

Desserts:

Pumpkin, Cranberry, and Pecan Pie (recipe by Beantown Baker)

Sweet Potato Pie (recipe by Bake at 350)

I know what you’re thinking….This is so not Ecualombian. But hey, I like a variety of things and I’m open-minded. Super excited for T-Day!! Happy Holidays!

About Sherlly

I love food.
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Dessert, Dinner, Entree, Potatoes, Poultry, Rice, Salad, Salsa, Side Dish, Snack, Thanksgiving, Vegetarian and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Thanksgiving Menu

  1. Hi Sherlly,

    Sorry to hear the crackers didn’t turn out for you. I have made them several times and they always come out great. I wonder what happened?

    I was also wondering if you could be so nice and ask my permission for reusing my pictures. I have a copyright on them. I hope you understand.

    Wishing you a wonderful Holiday Season.
    Greetings form Colorado.
    Kirsten

    • Sherlly says:

      Hi Kirsten,

      So sorry, I totally didn’t realize. And yeah about the crackers it was probably because my house was a bit hot from having the ovens on alllll day hehe. I will make them this week! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

