"Chinatown" Flushing.


Today was an interesting day. I’ve never been in Flushing (Queens) and I live 5 minutes away. I was lost in translation walking through the streets with signs in Chinese and surrounded by food I’ve never seen or tried before. The food is delicious, tried some new flavors which inspired me for upcoming recipes. Flushing is a must for those who live in New York or if one day you’re coming to visit. It’s an experience.

Here are some pictures from todays trip with my Food Blogging class.

Hmmm….What to order?

Lamb on stick with a red chili rub…I think. It was delicious!

Chicken on stick with same spicy rub. It was surprisingly tender.

Yes those are turtles and frogs in the market…..I did not eat any of these…(yuck).

-Sherlly

About Sherlly

I love food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

